you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 3 points 2 years ago

It does uninstall them completely.

However, the installation files are still there for the system to use. A factory reset for example wouldn't work the way it's intended to otherwise.

Though I don't know about how updates behave in that instance, so that sounds annoying if it's like this.

  • source
  • parent