you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 5 points 2 years ago (1 child)

This only disables these packages. Any OTA update re-enables them, and you have to re-disable them again.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 2 child comments
  • [–] 3 points 2 years ago

    It does uninstall them completely.

    However, the installation files are still there for the system to use. A factory reset for example wouldn't work the way it's intended to otherwise.

    Though I don't know about how updates behave in that instance, so that sounds annoying if it's like this.

  • source
  • parent