you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[โ€“] 2 points 1 year ago (2 children)

It seems like even though they say your account was deleted, itโ€™s still recoverable (by clicking cancel), which means, at this point it wasnโ€™t deleted.

  • source
  • hideshow 4 child comments
  • This seems like a confirmation popup, according to the reduced brightness. While the cancel button is still visible, you won't be able to tap it and even if you could, it won't work because the account actually got deleted after selecting "Delete Account". And of course also because you're going to be logged out, as the message says. I have never used Uber, let alone deleted an account there, so I may be wrong, but I'm fairly certain that the account actually got deleted at that point, if my assumptions are correct.

  • source
  • parent