No, once you delete a Google account it can never be used again, by anyone (link).
I use a password manager (KeePass XC/DX) to track all of my accounts.
In your situation, I would update whatever accounts you do know about to the new email address you intend to use. Set Gmail to forward emails to this account too, and then stop using Gmail for everyday mail. Leave your Google account active for a year and see if any issues crop up.
all 15 comments