Its also for my experience the worst way to use apps.
The fact that I can't "update" my software without closing it first.
Why can I do that with all other package formats? I get it won't be the new version until I reopen the app but still. Its unnecessary friction.
Also with the prompting last I used it Firefox couldn't download anything with it enabled.
Like you ship Ubuntu with like 4 major snaps including the security center and it hasn't or hadn't worked with your shipped snaps for at least a year?