you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 15 points 2 years ago

Yep

The one useful feature here might be automatic backups. Losing chat data is the biggest downside for the friends who didn't like signal. It's not worth the risk for them.

I have automatic backups set up with foldersync, and it works pretty well but feels janky to set up. I also have to periodically clear the files from my Google Drive trash folder else it eats up my storage.

  • source
  • parent