Deselect "Always Trust Domains" under Settings
post
You mean like this? It does that by default unless you've turned the option off.
I have "always trust domains" off, but I don't get any pop-up like that.
Edit: it's because I also had "use external browser" on. Feel like I should still get the popup though.
Until someone found a way to exploit it. And / or it became popular to pre roll advertisements before revealing the link preview.
Something like that already exists though, no? If I hover over that whatever-link, I can see it goes to Youtube. And AFAIK all browsers do that since ~forever.
Something like that already exists though, no? If I hover over that whatever-link, I can see it goes to Youtube. And AFAIK all browsers do that since ~forever.
But I'm posting this in an Android app forum. I don't have the ability to do that on this app on Android since it's not a browser with a cursor.
all 8 comments