Interesting to hear such things discussed at that level. Turning it off is suggested to get rid of compromised background processes that might be spying on users. Obviously, this only help against malware that isn't permanently installed on a phone.

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 1 point 3 years ago

As if any spyware worth it's salt didn't install itself as service with an innocuous name. Something like "Facebook" or "TikTok".

  • source