One is not respecting the user who already made a deliberate decision to change from the default. To be fair, if this appears once it's not a big deal. But if they keep nagging, then it's disrespecting their users and their choices, to get an advantage over the competition.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments