Are you sure it's actually consuming the tools when you get the message that they were used? I noticed the same message and had the same concern but when I started paying closer attention to the number of tools I had in my inventory it only ever went down if I failed a lockpick. If I lockpick and succeed I get the message, and sure I did use my tools, but they remain in my inventory.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments