Recently I've noticed there have been GitHub accounts that post some scam, mention a bunch of random accounts so it ends up in people's emails, and then delete the post before anyone can report them.

Now this isn't a big deal to me but when I got mentioned in one they deleted it before I could see the notification and for some reason GitHub now eternally shows me the blue dot as if I have an unread notification but when I click on to it there's nothing there. Curiously at the side there's also a little ‘1’ as if I have a notification even though it of course can't show it.

Has anyone else experienced this and has anyone found a way to solve it?

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 3 points 2 years ago (1 child)

I recently switch Gitea to Forgejo, I had concern about the direction Gitea was going, the mirror features is definitely one the of killer features and the fact I can back it up to a zip file is the icing on the cake 😄

It just nice to have full data sovereignty.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 2 child comments