Recently I've noticed there have been GitHub accounts that post some scam, mention a bunch of random accounts so it ends up in people's emails, and then delete the post before anyone can report them.

Now this isn't a big deal to me but when I got mentioned in one they deleted it before I could see the notification and for some reason GitHub now eternally shows me the blue dot as if I have an unread notification but when I click on to it there's nothing there. Curiously at the side there's also a little ‘1’ as if I have a notification even though it of course can't show it.

Has anyone else experienced this and has anyone found a way to solve it?

you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 3 points 2 years ago* (1 child)

I‘m not using ci/cd which I suppose runner is? Feel free to elaborate. I‘m eager to learn.

  • source
  • parent
  • hideshow 2 child comments