It comes with MicroG and the app lounge. Most all apps in App lounge have privacy grades and a link to the analysis that supports the grade. Just kill whatever setting sends the one call home to Google. It's something to do with the cloud. You can see the traffic by installing NextDNS and setting your DNS server to theirs. People complain about it, but some people need a phone that makes transactions and to be marketable they have to provide that option. Not sure why they don't disable the call home by default though. I'm also not sure what happens if you turn it off. I hacked MicroG out of mine entirely and just do banking at home. Banks track the fuck out of you anyways.
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
view the rest of the comments