you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] 16 points 7 months ago

Now you have to opt-in (in theory, according to Microsoft, who historically aren't terribly trustworthy about such things).

When the feature was first created, and released to a group of end-users who have opted into the "insider program" to get new features earlier than most people, it wasn't opt-in

  • source
  • parent